Dear Men, My Femininity Isn’t About You

"Femininity Is Fun"

Dear Men,

That sexy dress I wore in public wasn’t for you. It was for me. Because I enjoy being a woman and expressing my femininity. In choosing to wear that dress, you were not in my thoughts. I did not decide to wear it because I thought you might like it. I wore it because I like it. Do not share your uninvited opinion on how my looks are pleasing to you. Not only do I not care if they please you, but it’s both rude and arrogant to assume that I would. You are assuming that my self-expression in my choice of clothing has something to do with you, and it doesn’t. You think it’s a compliment to tell me that I am pleasing to you because you are making the wrong assumption that I get dressed in the morning hoping to please you. See how that works? Admire and appreciate if you like, but please save your “compliments” for women who have actually chosen to date you. See? It’s that easy to trade creepy for classy.

Thanks,

Courtenay

One Comment on “Dear Men, My Femininity Isn’t About You”

  1. […] why women get upset when you act like a creep, this might clarify the real meaning of a “whore’s uniform” for […]


Leave a Reply

